Division A Council

Division A Council is led by the Division Director and comprises of 11 members in leadership roles: Division Program Quality Director, two Associate Program Quality Directors, two Division Club Growth Directors, Division Secretary, Division Public Relations Manager, two Associate Public Relations Manager, Division Editor of Newsletter and Website, and Division Webmaster.

Suman Shakya, DTM

Division Director

Distinguished Toastmaster Suman Shakya is Division A Director, District 41, Toastmasters International for the term 2019-20. A member since 2004, his home club is Everest Toastmasters Club. He has been instrumental in envisioning 100 Toastmasters clubs in Nepal meshing with the dream to make Nepal a separate Toastmasters District.

Professionally, he is a consultant, trainer and an entrepreneur. He has over 24 years of entrepreneurial experience and an adjunct faculty of strategy and marketing at business schools. He is associated with Tangent Waves, SmartPaani, Rooster Logic, Nepal Entrepreneurs’ Hub and as a consultant to the World Bank Group.

Sadikchya Singh

Program Quality Director

Subrath Poudel

Club Growth Director

Brijendra R Joshi

Club Growth Director

Ajaya Regmi

Manager Public Relation

Neha Amatya


Rupak Mainali

Finance Manager

Birendra Dhami

Program Quality Director

Alfa M Shakya


Dilip Rana

Associate Public Relation

Ekta Lamichhane

Program Quality Director

Sushma Shrestha

Associate Public Relation